Tuesday , October 16 2018
Home / News / Full List Of Winners At The Aiteo CAF Awards 2017 Edition | #AiteoCAFAwards2017

Full List Of Winners At The Aiteo CAF Awards 2017 Edition | #AiteoCAFAwards2017

The 2017 edition of the CAF Awards celebrating football stars held last night in Accra Ghana.


Honoured at the event was Nigeria’s football star Asisat Oshoala who took home the Women’s Player of the Year Award… for the third time!

Present at the event was Ghanaian president Nana Akufo-Addo, former president of Nigeria Olusegun Obasanjo, FIFA General Secretary Fatma Samba Diouf Samoura and Lagos State governor Akinwunmi Ambode among others.

See full list of winners:

Legend Award

Ibrahim Sunday

Women’s National Team of the Year

South Africa

Leader of the Year

Ahmed Yahya (Mauritania)

Club of the Year

Wydad Casablanca

Coach of the Year

Hector Cuper (Egypt)

Youth Player of the Year

Patson Daka (Zambia)

Men’s National Team of the Year


Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala

African Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah (Egypt)

Ghanaian leader Nana Akufo-Addo and Liberian president-elect and former CAF Player of the Year, George Weah were also honoured with platinum awards.

About Toluwalope Daniel

Toluwalope Daniel an Associate in lekkies Media lnc. A Blogger, Music Lover, a disc jockey and a fashion lover.

Check Also

Olamide Threatens To Expose Record Labels Practising 21st Century Slavery

Nigerian Indigenous rapper Olamide is on a new cause this week, to deal with 21st-century …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *