Sunday , October 21 2018
Home / News / Benue Lawmakers serve Samuel Ortom Impeachment Notice

Benue Lawmakers serve Samuel Ortom Impeachment Notice

Eight lawmakers in Benue State have served the state governor Samuel Ortom with an impeachment notice.

Ortom had just last week defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to join the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

The Cable gave the names of the lawmakers behind the impeachment plot as Terkimbi Ikyange, Adanyi Benjamin, Terhemba Chabo, Benjamin Nungwa, Bem Mngutyo, Adams Okloho, James Okefe and Nick Eworo.

Ikyange, who was ousted as speaker of the state house of assembly a week ago, is alleged to be the mastermind behind the plot.

Ikyange reportedly told newsmen that Ortom has been served with a 7-day notice to respond to allegations of misconduct and corruption made against him.

About Toluwalope Daniel

Toluwalope Daniel an Associate in lekkies Media lnc. A Blogger, Music Lover, a disc jockey and a fashion lover.

Check Also

Fayose Reports To EFCC As Tenure Expires

Former Governor of Ekiti State, Ayodele Fayose, has reported to the headquarters of the Economic …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *