Sunday , March 29 2020
Home / News / Breaking News / 20th Laureus World Sports Awards: 2020 Award Nominations

20th Laureus World Sports Awards: 2020 Award Nominations

The world’s sports media have cast their votes and the Nominees for the landmark 20th Anniversary Laureus World Sports Awards have been confirmed. The greatest sportsmen, sportswomen and teams now have just over a month to wait to see if they have won a prestigious Laureus Statuette at the world’s pre-eminent international sports Awards Ceremony in Berlin on February 17.

To stay up to date with Laureus activity in the build up to the 2020 Laureus World Sports Awards, follow us at @LaureusSport, #Laureus20 and #SportUnitesUs on social.

See all of the nominees below.

Laureus World Sportsman Of The Year

Eliud Kipchoge
Lewis Hamilton
Lionel Messi
Marc Márquez
Rafael Nadal
Tiger Woods

Laureus World Sportswoman Of The Year

Allyson Felix
Megan Rapinoe
Mikaela Shiffrin
Naomi Osaka
Shelly-ann Fraser-pryce
Simone Biles

Laureus World Team Of The Year

Liverpool FC
Mercedes-amg Petronas F1 Team
South Africa Rugby Union Team
Spain Men’s Basketball Team
Toronto Raptors
United States Women’s Football Team

Laureus World Breakthrough Of The Year

Andy Ruiz
Bianca Andreescu
Coco Gauff
Egan Bernal
Japan Men’s Rugby Team
Regan Smith

Laureus World Comeback Of The Year

Andy Murray
Christian Lealiifano
Kawhi Leonard
Liverpool FC
Nathan Adrian
Sophia Flörsch

Laureus World Sportsperson Of The Year With A Disability

Alice Tai
Diede De Groot
Jetze Plat
Manuela Schär
Oksana Masters
Omara Durand

Laureus World Action Sportsperson Of The Year

Carissa Moore
Chloe Kim
Italo Ferreira
Mark Mcmorris
Nyjah Huston
Rayssa Leal

About Toluwalope Daniel

Toluwalope Daniel an Associate in lekkies Media lnc. A Blogger, Music Lover, a disc jockey and a fashion lover.

Check Also

COVID-19 Outbreak: Coronavirus Disease WHO Advice For The Public

Stay aware of the latest information on the COVID-19 outbreak, available on the WHO website …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *