Monday , March 30 2020
Home / News / Breaking News / 2020 Soundcity MVP Award Festival: Award Nominations | Vote Now

2020 Soundcity MVP Award Festival: Award Nominations | Vote Now

These are the nominees for the Soundcity MVP Awards Festival taking place on the 11th of January 2020 in Lagos, Nigeria.

The Soundcity MVP Awards Festival is an event presented by Soundcity TV which awards plaques to musicians and performers across Africa. Since 2007, the winners are chosen by the viewers and fans by visiting #TheMVPs’ website.

The awards are presented annually and broadcast live on Soundcity TV on DStv, GOtv, TalkTalk UK, Soundcity Radio Network and Soundcity Android and iOS app as well as online on the SoundcityTV website, YouTube and other social media accounts.

Best New Act

Simmy (ZA)

Joeboy (NG)

Fireboy DML (NG)

Marioo (TZ)

Wendy Shay (GH)

Rema (NG)

Best Collaboration

Blow My Mind – Davido x Chris Brown (NG)

Daz How Star Do – Skiibii x Teni, Falz x DJ Neptune (NG)

Gugulethu – Prince Kaybee x Indlovukazi x Afro Brothers x Supto (SA)

Jama – DJ Micsmith x Patoranking x shaker (GH)

Killin Dem – Burna boy x Zlatan (NG)

Inama – Diamond Platnumz x Fally Ipupa (TZ)

Best Pop

Innos B (CG)

Joeboy (NG)

Rayvanny (TZ)

Teni (NG)

Kizz Daniel (NG)

Mayorkun (NG)

Naira Marley (NG)

Otile Brown (KE)

Nandy (TZ)

Best Hiphop

Blaqbonez (NG)

Falz (NG)

Khaligraph Jones (KE)

Kwesta (SA)

Medikal (GH)

Nyashinski (KE)

Sarkodie (GH)

Reminisce (NG)

Riky Rick (SA)

Zakwe (SA)

Best Duo | Group Nominees

Black Motion (SA)

Blaq Diamond (SA)

Dope Nation (GH)

Ethic (KE)

Show Dem Camp (NG)

Toofan (TG)

African Producer of the Year

Cracker (NG)

Prince Kaybee (SA)

Jay Synth (NG)

Kel P (NG)


Ozedikus (NG)

Pheelz (NG)

Rexxie (NG)

S2Kizzy (TZ)

African DJ of the Year

DJ Crème de la Crème (KE)

DJ Kaywise (NG)

DJ Neptune (NG)

DJ Spinall (NG)

DJ Vyrusky (GH)

DJ Zinhle (SA)

Digital Artiste of the Year

Cassper Nyovest


Diamond Platnumz

Kizz Daniel

Mr Eazi

Yemi Alade


Video of the Year

49-99 – Tiwa Savage by Meji Alabi (NG)

Dangote – Burna Boy by Clarence Peters (NG)

Jericho – Simi x Patoranking by Adasa Cookey (NG)

Ngwa – Bassey Blk by Tebogo Malope (SA)

Ohema – Kuami Eugene by Rex (GH)

Listeners’ Choice

Baby – Joeboy (NG)

Dumebi – Rema (NG)

Fetch your Life – Prince Kaybee x Msaki (SA)

Jealous – Fireboy (NG)

Jama – DJ Micsmith x Patoranking x Shaker (GH)

Kainama – Harmonize x Burna Boy (TZ)

Killin Dem – Burna Box x Zlatan (NG)

Kpo K3K3 – Stonebwoy x Medikal x Kelvynboy x Kwesi Arthur x Darkovibes (GH)

Oil & Gas – Olamide (NG)

Viewers’ Choice

49-99 – Tiwa Savage (NG)

Able God – Chinko Ekun x Lil Kesh x Zlatan (NG)

Banomoya – Prince Kaybee x Busisiwa x TNS (SA)

My Level – Shatta Wale (GH)

On The Low – Burna Boy (NG)

Soapy – Naira Marley (NG)

Tetema – Rayvanny x Diamond Platnumz (TZ)

Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (NG)

Best Female MVP

Betty G (ETH)

Daphne (CMR)

Sho Madjozi (SA)

Teni (NG)

Tiwa Savage (NG)

Yemi Alade (NG)

Best Male MVP

Burna Boy (NG)

Davido (NG)

Diamond Platnumz (TZ)

King Promise (GH)

Sjava (SA)

Wizkid (NG)

Zlatan (NG)

Song of the Year

Baby – Joeboy (NG)

Case – Teni (NG)

Dumebi – Rema (NG)

Fetch Your Life – Prince Kaybee x Msaki (SA)

Jama – DJ Micsmith x Patoranking, Shaker (GH)

Jealous – Fireboy (NG)

Killin Dem – Burna Boy x Zlatan (NG)

Malwhede – King Monada (SA)

Soapy – Naira Marley (NG)

Tetema – Rayvanny x Diamond Platnumz (TZ)

Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (NG)

African Artiste of the Year

Burna Boy (NG)

Davido (NG)

Diamond Platnumz (TZ)

Shatta Wale (GH)

Sho Madjozi (SA)

Tiwa Savage (NG)

Wizkid (NG)

Yemi Alade (NG)

Crowning the Hardest Working Talents in Africa

About Toluwalope Daniel

Toluwalope Daniel an Associate in lekkies Media lnc. A Blogger, Music Lover, a disc jockey and a fashion lover.

Check Also

Music: DMW – Mafa Mafa ft. Davido, Dremo, Peruzzi, The Flowolf

Africa’s top notch imprint, Davido Music Worldwide presents a new single titled “Mafa Mafa“. The new record, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *